Holidays for Singles of All Ages

Travel tips, advice, experiences and more

Your Questions About Visit The Acropolis

on May 10, 2012

Nancy asks…how many tourists visit the acropolis athens?Yaz answers:More like several thousands every day , especially in the summer months .Charles asks…Could someone please tell me the top 10 places to visit in Athens, besides the Acropolis?I’ll be in Athens for 4 days next month (June). It will help me plan my stay if I knew where to go. My wife and I are mostly interested in seeing historical places, museums and ancient buildings.Yaz answers:1. Temple of Olympian Zeus

2. Temple of Hephaestus

3. Greek Parliament

4. Kallimarmaro Stadium

5. The Parthenon

6. The Athens

Read more at Singles Holidays Over 50s

Leave a Reply

