Holidays for Singles of All Ages

Travel tips, advice, experiences and more

Your Questions About Visit Amsterdam In December

on April 19, 2012

Nancy asks…Where can I go skiiing if visiting Amsterdam in December?I’m going to Amsterdam at the end of the year, and I’d like to go skiing. Is there any skiing close by, or should I rail to Germany, France, or other? Can I take a bus/train to a ski mountain? Can I rent skis? I’m American :)Yaz answers:The Netherlands is flat, flat, flat. No skiing anywhere near Amsterdam. So yeah, you’ll have to travel to Germany or France (or Austria or Switzerland). There are organised bus tours, but that wouldn’t be my 1st choice. I have added the link for the Dutch railways, which for some sick reason

Read more at Singles Holidays Over 50s

Leave a Reply

